fun, reviews

Reaction Review Part I | Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

Okay, so, obviously I know this is a lot of people’s new favorite book, so let me apologize before I began…because I’m about to totally rip into it (*winces*). Needless to say this wasn’t my favorite book and this will be my first ever negative reaction review. I’m hoping it’s funny and not to offend anyone, but makes valid points as well. Anyhow, let the ripping commence!

tumblr_nqs44oE6ut1tujxubo2_250

OKAY, SO WE BEGIN WITH SAFIYA (SAFI) AND ISEULT (IZZY) ON THE RUN AFTER A HEIST GONE WRONG

fghfg

THERE’S THIS “WAR” BREWING–BUT ARE WE GIVEN A REASON WHY?!!! OH NO. NO, NO, NO, NO, NO. WE KNOW NOTHING!

356496804

MEANWHILE APPAENTLY EVERYONE WANTS SAFI BECAUSE SHE’S A TRUTHWITCH–WHY IS A TRUTHWITCH SO IMPORTANT, YOU MAY ASK? EH, DOESN’T MATTER DENNARD DECIDES

5b461270-8822-0132-43f8-0ebc4eccb42f

SO WE’RE ON THE RUN AGAIN! AND YOU’D THINK THE PLOT WOULD DEVELOP FURTHER, RIGHT? WRONG!

giphy (1)

THERE’S ALSO NO WORLD BUILDING. ALL THIS TERMINOLOGY IS THROWN AROUND WITH NO BACKGROUND WHATSOEVER.

justin4

AGH! THE WHOLE MIX JUST MADE ME SO FRUSTRATED AND BORED AND FRUSTRATED WITH HOW BORED I WAS!!!

775346

SO THOSE ARE MY THOUGHTS. I’D HAVE MORE, BUT I’VE TEMPORARILY DNFED TRUTHWITCH. WE’LL SEE HOW I FEEL NEXT TIME I PICK IT UP.

6a00d83451b8c369e201310fc848cf970c-800wi

4 thoughts on “Reaction Review Part I | Truthwitch by Susan Dennard”

  1. I loved this review! I’m supposed to read Truthwitch this month but everyone has just been trashing it so I’m not too excited about it.
    Also, reality tv makes for the best gifs ever. We could literally use only Real Housewives gifs and never have to type a word, everyone would already know exactly what we meant hahaha!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

