Bloggiesta/Spring Cleaning

*deep breath in*

Ahhh!

Spring is here, my friends, and what does that mean? IT’S TIME FOR BLOGGIESTA! That and a little spring cleaning. Bloggiesta is an anual blog-a-thon event, focused on gettin’ stuff done around your blog. Be it writing and scheduling new posts and reviews, responding to comments, updating/sprucing up your layout and blog design, or whatever you need to do, Bloggiesta is just for that. So Today, I’m joining in the flurry of fun and adding my Bloggiesta schedule. So without any further ado…This Bloggiesta, I’d like to…

  • finish tweaking/updating my layout
  • write a review
  • comment on at least five blogs
  • catch up on my posts
  • participate in at least one twitter chat.

So that’s what I’ll (hopefully) be doing this Bloggiesta! That’s all for now!

Over and out!

Lila

30 Comments Add yours

  1. jennielyse says:

    Looks like you have some great goals! I hope you have a fun week accomplishing them! šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      thanks šŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Good luck with everything. I like your theme, and I missed the 1st twitter chat but I hope to catch at least 1 sometime this week.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That’s a good list of things to do for Bloggiesta (such a funny name). If I had any clue how to update/tweak my blog that would definitely be on my list too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      thanks! if you ever need any help updating/tweaking, let me know, i’d be happy to lend a hand šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you, Lila, that is so generous of you!! During spring break–which starts in four glorious days *cue heavenly music*–I might hit you up for basic suggestions on how to start sprucing up my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      sure thing, no biggie šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Lila says:

      feel free to DM me over twitter too @thebookkeeper5

      Liked by 1 person

  5. bftreviews says:

    Good luck on your goals this week!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. gorelenore says:

    Great list, good luck with your goals šŸ™‚ Happy Bloggiesta!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      thanks and happy bloggiesta to you šŸ™‚

      Like

  7. HopefulReads says:

    Good luck on these! It looks like a great variety of goals!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      thanks, annalisse

      Like

  8. Good luck with your goals. Twitter chats are great to connect with other bloggers and get ideas as well. Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I didn’t even know this was a thing, but my blog surely do need some work done so it would be more organized.
    I hope you’ll reach goals you set up.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      thanks! it’s a really great blog-a-thon! you should join (you still can) šŸ™‚

      Like

  10. litandlife says:

    The spring Bloggiesta really does feel like spring cleaning!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Those are some good starting goals! How are you doing so far?

    Lisa @ Just Another Rabid Reader

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      thanks! i think i’m keeping up pretty well šŸ™‚ are you doing bloggiesta? how are your goals going?

      Like

      1. I am. There should have been a link to my post. So far so good. I finally talked myself into buying the Ultimate Book Blogger wordpress plugin at around midnight, and have been up all night playing with it. I have posts scheduled now for a couple weeks, and am working on tagging my posts and importing the old ones into UBB so they are all in the archive.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Lila says:

        ooh! congrats on the buy! i’m glad to hear all is going well and hope it continues smoothly šŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Thanks. I was so torn because of the cost, but I finally just decided, you know what, I will just work some extra hours this week to cover it. I scheduled like 8 posts in about an hour thanks to that. Course, the actual review part was in my drafts…just needed all the book info stuff, but still. That would have taken me like, hours!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Lila says:

        i’m glad it worked out for you šŸ™‚

        Like

      5. Me too. I am loving it so far.

        Liked by 1 person

  12. I really need to tweak my layout. I feel like I have so much wasted space. I am just using a free theme. I have no idea how to do anything like that!

    Lisa @ Just Another Rabid Reader

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      which host/platform do you use?

      Like

      1. Self hosted WordPress. It’s on my friend’s private server in his living room.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

