Musing Monday | March 21, 2016

Musing Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Miz B at Books And A Beat in which we pick a question to answer. The questions are…

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: Have you ever read a book after watching the movie/television version only to find that you don’t like the book as much as the adaptation?

This week I’ll be answering…

I’m currently reading…

Okay, so I’m kind of in a bind. The last two books I read left me in a book hangover so now I have to figure out the diilemma of what to read next? A Darker Shade of MagicSix of CrowsUprooted? TELL ME WHAT TO DO!!!!

And now for this week’s random question…

Have you ever read a book after watching the movie/television version only to find that you don’t like the book as much as the adaptation?

Yes. I watched The 100 before reading the book and I love the show so much more (it’s my favorite show and if you haven’t watched it, you need to watch it). The book has the same basic premise as the show, but otherwise they’re two completely different animals. Sadly, I didn’t think the book was that interesting or written to well 😦

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Ohhh you should read ADSoM, I’d love to know your thoughts about it 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      looks like it’s the winner! guess you’ll hear my thoughts soon!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ohh YES! I can’t wait! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. A Darker Shade of Magic!!! It’s excellent!!! (although I’m sure the others are great too- but I’ve not read them, so I don’t know)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      oooh! it’s tempting!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I vote for Six of Crows since I’m waiting on my copy to come in the mail and want to live vicariously through you! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      hahaha. we’ll see. it’s between this one and ADSoM, so I need a tie breaker!

      Like

  4. OMG I love The 100. It’s one of my favorite shows now. And I also haven’t read the book and I’m actually not planning to read the books, I don’t know why 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      they’re nothing like each other aside from the basic premise 😛

      Like

Leave a Reply

