fun

Top 10 Tuesday | Ten Books I Really Love But Feel Like I Haven’t Talked About Enough/In A While

Hey y’all! Welcome back to another installment of Top 10 Tuesday the wonderful weekly meme hosted by the one and only The Broke and Bookish! This week’s subject is “top ten books you loved but haven’t talked about in a while.” So I took that as an opportunity to go back into the archives of Goodreads (and boy is it dusty back there!) and dig up some of my favorite books from last year which deserve a little lovin’. So here they are!

  1. Exquisite Captive by Heather Demetrios: This was a really good book that I don’t actually talk about a lot. I don’t know why, honestly. It has djinnis and romance and action and adventure and it’s just a fun time.
  2. The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall: This book was actually one of my favorites of last year. IT’s another book that’s just a really fun time (plus Maggie’s a darling)! It’s been getting a lot more attention recently, which is great because it’s awesome. Plus the sequel just came out, so that’s a bonus!
  3. The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black: I really enjoyed this book. It was a kind of quiet urban fantasy that had this mysterious vibe about it. Really good, I’d give it a look!
  4. Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes: I never talk about Falling Kingdoms, but it’s a really awesome YA fantasy that’s action packed and full of intrigue!
  5. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir: I don’t know why I don’t talk about this book. Maybe because it’s already so hyped that I feel like it’s obvious. Anyway, it’s an amazing book!
  6. Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder: Poison Study is just a generally awesome fantasy book which (fun fact!) was actually one of the inspirations for Throne of Glass. Who wouldn’t love that?
  7. These Shallow Graves by Jennifer Donnelly: This was one of the most fun YA historical fictions I’ve read, yet it never gets talked about! It’s super fun, y’all, give it a chance, even if you don’t like historical fiction.
  8. Ten Thousand Skies Above You by  Claudia Gray: This book is actually the sequel to A Thousand Pieces of You and ironically liked it better! Definitely does not suffer from sophomore slump, but rather improves, which I think is pretty impressive!
  9. A Book of Spirits and Thieves by Morgan Rhodes: This was a fun little diddy, which is a spin-off of the Falling Kingdoms series! A super fun read!
  10. Vanishing Girls by Lauren Oliver: This was actually the first book I ever reviewed and I thought it was amazing! Sadly, I never speak of it, though.
14 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday | Ten Books I Really Love But Feel Like I Haven’t Talked About Enough/In A While”

  1. The Darkest Part of the Forest made it on my list too! Also I love Poison Study! Have you read the new ones yet? I’m currently working on the Falling Kingdoms series so I’m sure I’ll be talking about it lots soon! Great list 🙂
    My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

