fun

Tag Time! The Reader Confessions Tag

I wasn’t tagged by anyone, but I saw this tag over at Books N’ Calm and I figured, “Tags are fun, so why not?” So here we are.

Have you ever damaged your own book?

I must admit…that when I was YOUNGER…I damaged the majority of my books…*wince*

Hiding

Have you ever damaged a borrowed book?

Thank God, no!

Nope-GIF

How long does it take you to read a book?

An audiobook? 2-4 days. An e-book or a physical book? 2 weeks. Another reason I prefer audiobooks.

tumblr_inline_nee4gyn3zc1remfv9

Books that you haven’t finished?

Like DNFed them? Plenty! Truthwitch by Susan Dennard, Carry On by Rainbow Rowell, Talon by Julie Kagawa, Firstlife by Gena Showalter, and I’m sure there are more I can’t remember. Some I do plan on giving a second chance, though.

ollivander-nope

Hyped/popular books that you don’t like?

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard, Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. Just couldn’t get into them.

1438829389-eye-roll-3

Is there a book that you wouldn’t tell anyone you were reading?

Nope. I’m pretty unabashed.

tumblr_m5gz2eGuMH1qk8py7o1_500-1

How many books do you own?

Oh, goodness. It has to be over 200 and growing everyday.

tumblr_m6mb4nwOex1ranhnao1_500

Are you a fast reader or a slow reader?

Slooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooow.

anigif_enhanced-buzz-30211-1376420060-0

Do you like to buddy read?

Never tried it, but I’m open to the experience!

hey-buddy

Do you read better in your head or out loud?

I listen to audiobooks mostly, so I guess this doesn’t really apply to me that much. When I do read physical or e-books, I read in my head, though.

giphy (1)

If you were only allowed to own one book, what would it be and why?

Probably Divergent by Veronica Roth, because it was the book that had and still has the largest affect on my personal life.

tumblr_mr5qmgz16d1s106oqo1_500

I Tag…

Annalisse @ Hopeful Reads

Shealea @ That Bookshelf Bitch

Cat @ The Book Finch

Sara @ Freadom Library

7 thoughts on “Tag Time! The Reader Confessions Tag”

  1. Oh my god. I really, really liked this post! I feel like I’ve gotten to know you a lot better. I, too, couldn’t stand the Carry On hype. I just read the book recently and ugh, I don’t know how to go about my review without offending anyone. I thought it was terrible. Also, Divergent is also one of the most influential books in my life to date! We have a lot in common it’s crazy.

    Thank you for tagging me in this one!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

