fun

Exploring My Bookshelves | My Family

Explore My Bookshelves is a weekly meme hosted by Addlepates And Book Nerds and For The Love of Words in which we choose books off our bookshelves that fit a set theme. You can find the rules and the theme here. This week’s theme is “A family you wish you could join” and I chose the Song-Coveys from To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

15749186

Goodreads Summary: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before is the story of Lara Jean, who has never openly admitted her crushes, but instead wrote each boy a letter about how she felt, sealed it, and hid it in a box under her bed. But one day Lara Jean discovers that somehow her secret box of letters has been mailed, causing all her crushes from her past to confront her about the letters: her first kiss, the boy from summer camp, even her sister’s ex-boyfriend, Josh. As she learns to deal with her past loves face to face, Lara Jean discovers that something good may come out of these letters after all.

My Quick Thoughts: This is actually one of my favorite contemporary books! It’s just so cute and fluffy and I adore the family aspect of it. The romance is sweet and age appropriate and Lara-Jean is adorkable!

tumblr_npybtbpmnd1ryyf8ao1_400

[Credit]

I ADORE The Song-Covey Family. Made up of Mr. Covey, Margo, Lara-Jean, and Kitty, they are just adorable and adorkable! Mr. Covey cares so much for his daughters and tries to be the best dad (single dad, at that) that he can to three (very girly and very mischievous) girls. I also love the relationship between the Song-Covey sisters and how they all love each other so much and take care of each other. I love Margo’s composure and motherliness, Lara-Jean’s kindness and openness, and Kitty’s mischievousness! Who wouldn’t want to be part of this loving family (plus the baking that goes on? such a plus!)?

1 thought on “Exploring My Bookshelves | My Family”

Leave a Reply

