fun

Tag Time! My Intimidating TBR Tag

So I’ve been seeing this tag floating around YouTube and I’ve been thinking about my TBR a lot lately what with the Rock My TBR Challenge going on  and ARC April coming up. So I figured I’d bring this tag over to the blogosphere!

A book you have been unable to finish…

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard. This book put me in a slump so I put it down and have been afraid to pick it back up.

I haven’t read this book because I haven’t had the time…

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. I bought it at the beginning of the school year which was really poor timing because of course I had no time to read it. I’m hoping that now I’m on medical leave I can settle down and get to it.

I haven’t read this book because it is a sequel…

Empire of Night by Kelley Armstrong. I loved Sea of Shadows, but I read it early last year and so I’ve forgotten almost everything that happened in it but I also don’t want to reread it. Ugh. Tough decisions, y’all, tough decisions.

I haven’t read this book because it’s brand new…

I’m gonna go with my digital ARC of Tell The Wind And Fire by Sarah Rees Brennan. I just recieved it the other day and so, naturally, I haven’t gotten to it (yet).

I haven’t read this book because I read another book by the author and didn’t really like it…

I recently added Prudence by Gail Carriger to my TBR and I’m really hesitant to read it because I tried out Etiquette and Espionage by her and found it really young and childish and didn’t like it.

I haven’t read this book because I’m just not in the mood for it…

I keep waiting for that perfect moment to read Endgame: Sky Key by James Frey and Nils Johnson-Shelton and it just hasn’t come around yet. Maybe there’s no such thing as that perfect moment, though. Maybe I just have to create it. Whoa. That just got deep…

I haven’t read this book because it’s humongous…

Lair of Dreams by Libba Bray. I’ve now rented it from the library three times and still haven’t finished it!

I haven’t read this book because it was a cover buy and then you read the reviews…

I actually don’t have one for this because I read reviews before I buy stuff so…

The most intimidating book in my TBR is…

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon–it’s huge, the font is small, it’s the beginning of a gigantic series, and it’s and adult book (and I refuse to say I’m an adult yet!). But it looks so good!!! *eyes Outlander with wistful longing while simultaneously sweating nervously*

7 thoughts on “Tag Time! My Intimidating TBR Tag”

    1. thanks, eve. the diviners books are suuuuuper long! but they are amazing audiobooks! Memphis and Theta were two of my favorite characters (they’re all so well written, well played, and easy to love)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

