fun

(Belated) Top 10 Tuesday | My Most Recent 5 Star Reads

Welcome to a day late Top 10 Tuesday, a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish! This week’s theme is “most recent five star reads.” I’ve been really lucky so far this year in that I’ve loved most of what I read! So here we go!

  1. Nimona by Noelle Stevenson: This was my first ever graphic novel and I must say, I am a fan! It was funny and heartwarming and I read it in a day, which I’ve never done with anything! If you’ve never read a graphic novel, I recommend you start with this one!
  2. Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli: This was just a really cute, happy, fluffy read that was brilliantly, realistically, and humorously written.
  3. Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton: With exotic, mishmash settings, colorful characters, and a creative plot, this was an incredible read!
  4. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare: I’m a huge fan of The Shadowhunter Chronicles, so of course I loved this latest installment.
  5. November 9 by Colleen Hoover: This was my first ever New Adult novel and ohmygod I loved I mean, I ate it up. I usually don’t love contemporary, but I can say Hoover will be a reading staple from now on.
  6. Confess by Colleen Hoover: Another Hoover love affair (between me and the book).
  7. Their Fractured Light by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner: This was the last book in the Starbound Trilogy and it was so good! Did not disappoint!
  8. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff: This book is a mixture of sci fi and horror and it quickly became one of my all-time favorites (which says a lot because I do not read horror).
  9. Winter by Marissa Meyer: The finale to The Lunar Chronicles was as awesome and amazing as would be expected.
  10. Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin: My favorite book of last year! An alternate history involving skin shifters and motorcycle races! Read it!
4 thoughts on “(Belated) Top 10 Tuesday | My Most Recent 5 Star Reads”

  1. I want to read a lot of these so badly (like Wolf by Wolf, Rebel, and Simon ughh), but I agree with you on Winter, Illuminae and Lady Midnight <3. Those were all 5 stars for me as well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

