fun

Top 5 Wednesday | Least Favorite Book in Your Favorite Series

Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass #2) by Sarah J. Maas

I’m gonna be honest. I don’t remember what happened in this book. It felt like a classic “middle book” to me–not much happened, yet the story still progressed. Then again, since I don’t remember what happened, I could be completely wrong about that. But the fact that it wasn’t memorable says a lot to me.

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter #3) by J.K. Rowling

This is a lot of people’s favorite Harry Potter book and I don’t know why, but it just didn’t do it for me.

The Winner’s Crime (The Winner’s Trilogy #2) by Marie Rutkoski

This installment in The Winner’s Trilogy was very politics heavy ad I felt like that really weighed on me at times. It had a very serious, sober mood too and I just wished there had been a few moments to lighten it up.

Anna and the French Kiss (Anna, Lola, Isla #1) by Stephanie Perkins

Again, this is a lot of people’s favorite in this companion trilogy. This is a rare case for me where the first book wasn’t my fave but I continued with the series anyway (and wasn’t disappointed, luckily).

P.S. I Still Love You (To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before #2) by Jenny Han

I thought the first book in this duology ended perfectly and things didn’t need to go on. So I was pleasantly surprised to hear there was a sequel. Even though this book was cute, I still loved the first book more.

16 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday | Least Favorite Book in Your Favorite Series”

  1. It’s funny that CoM is your least favourite book of the Throne of Glass series — it’s actually my favourite (it’s the only one that I rated 3 stars, the others were 1-2). 😛

    But I agree with you though for PS I Still Love You. I liked the first book better and thought the second book (and the second male lead) was just a bit dull.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Have to admit Prisoner of Azkaban is my fave. Sirius was one of my favourite characters and the dementors make great baddies. If I was going for a HP I’d probably pick the last one as they weren’t at the school and there were no quiddich games 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ohh, I think Anna is the pure perfection, which I can’t say for Lola and Isla, but I respect your opinion.
    Uh, P.S. I still love you. I hated that end, I was so pissed when I finished book that I said that I won’t be reading Jenny Han again, but now when some time has passed, maybe I’ll change my mind.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

