fun

Coffee And Books

I recently saw Jamie’s (at The Perpetual Page-Turner) post called “If We Were Having Coffee” and I thought it was a wonderful idea! So I decided to bring it over here and do a segment every once in a while that I’d like to call “Coffee and Books!” It’s just a cozy little chit chat about life and books, so here’s what I’d tell you if we were having coffee (or tea or hot chocolate)…

tumblr_muxzt5YjUm1rxg751o1_500

I’ve been a crazy reading machine lately. I don’t know how, but I managed to read fourteen things in March. My favorite read of March was Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton and ohmygod. It was so. Good! You have to read it!

Possibly the reason why I’ve been able to read so much is that I’m now on Medical leave. I’ve spent the last month adjusting to that and resting. It’s not my favorite thing, but i try not to feel sorry for myself and to make the best of everything. Sometimes it’s hard. I just want to be like other people my age, going out and having fun and going to class and not completely falling apart. To paraphrase Suzanne Collins, “it’s ten times as hard to pull yourself together as it is to fall apart.” And it is hard. But I’m still trying.

Spring is beautiful here where I live and breathing in the fresh, crisp, clean air is good for me. We have a ton of spring celebrations and festivals and my friend wants to take me out to one, so that should be fun.

I’m looking forward to the future with hope. Now that I’m back home, hopefully I’ll be able to chill with some good friends and do some fun things. And of course, there’s always escaping through reading.

So that’s all for now. I don’t know when I’ll do this again, but it was refreshing! Now it’s your turn–

What Would You Tell Me On Our Coffee Date?

6 thoughts on “Coffee And Books”

  1. Wow, you must be a reading machine indeed! (is one of the things I’d say). The other is, everyone goes through ups and downs so don’t be hard on yourself. Mindfulness encourages you to slow down and enjoy the present. Like that fresh spring air you describe 🙂

    Also, how do you incorporate those gifs into your posts (and where do you find them?!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aw, thank you, that’s so kind 🙂 also, i find gifs on giphy and incorporate them by adding them just like an ordinary photo (press the photo button, select or upload the media i want) hope this helps!

      Like

  2. Cozy, chitchat, coffee, books, and Lila–count me in! *scrapes chair noisily toward table* I’m super sorry to hear that you’re down for the count right now. Of course, you want to get out and do normal things. 😦 Thank goodness books exist to your imagination there and beyond when your body isn’t able.

    Oh, gosh, I guess it’s my turn now. Well, I’m just about done reading All the Bright Places and has a really fun reading month all the way around. I’m on spring break and trying not to freak out that the first 4 1/2 days flew by like a supersonic jet. Next week I’m taking my annual solo getaway trip for three days and I plan to use the time to write, write, write. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aw, thank you eve, you’re always so kind! i’m glad you’ve had a good reading month and spring break! i hope you really enjoy that getaway trip, you deserve it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

