fun

Musing Monday | April 4, 2016

Musing Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Miz B at Books And A Beat in which we pick a question to answer. The questions are…

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: What is your favorite “comfort” read?

This week I’ll be answering…

I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…

So This past week it was announced the Matt De La Pena, Sarah J. Maas, Marie Lu, and Leigh Bardugo have signed on to write stories about Batman, Superman, Wonderwoman, and Catwoman! Now I’ve only been getting into superheroes lately, but I am so stoked to hear about this news!!! These are big YA superstars, and getting more from them is so exciting and the fact that it’s gonna be about superheroes just makes it so much better. So, yeah. Can you tell I’m excited?

And now on to this week’s random question…

What is your favorite “comfort” read?

Hmmm. I don’t know. I guess I have to go with any Harry Potter book by J.K. Rowling. It just reminds me of my childhood and all those warm, fuzzy memories of reading. Other than that, I have comfort genres that I read when I want to relax, nd those would be contemporaries and light sci fi.

4 thoughts on “Musing Monday | April 4, 2016”

  1. Hadn’t heard about the superhero stories. That is so exciting, I need to know more now 🙂

    I actually used to keep a pile of books beside my bed which were my comfort reads but now I just have some heavily bookmarked kindle reads.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

