fun

Tag Time! 3 Days 3 Quotes (Round 3) | Day 1

I love this tag and it just keeps coming back around to me, so yay! This is y third time doing this tag and I was tagged by Sya at Bookish Sya! To participate you must thank the person who nominated you, post a quote a day for three consecutive days, and nominate three new bloggers each day! So for these three days, I’m gonna be sharing some more of my absolute favorite quotes fro YA and passing it on to others!

My first quote is…

0 3days3quotes1

“I’m dark matter. The universe inside of me is full of something, and science can’t even shine a light on it. I feel like I’m mostly made of mysteries.”

Maria Dahvana Headley, Magonia

To me, this quote really illuminates what it means to be human. There is some element of us–call it a soul, call it whatever you want–that nothing, not even science, can come close to understanding, something soft and mysterious. I think that’s what art truly tries to get at and this quote does a really good job, without being intrusive.

I Tag

Sara @ Freadom Library

Claire @ Art And Soul

Ali @ I Wuv Books

4 thoughts on “Tag Time! 3 Days 3 Quotes (Round 3) | Day 1”

Leave a Reply

