fun

Tag Time! Ben & Jerry’s Book Tag

Does anyone get that reference from the gif that I used as a header? Aquamarine? Ahhhh, such a cute movie. Such good times. Anyhow. I was tagged by Nick at The Paper Dragon to do this super fun tag so thank you Nick!

VANILLA CARAMEL FUDGE: Pick a light, fluffy contemporary

I’m going with Lola and the Boy Next Door because of the Anna, Lola, Isla companion trilogy, Lola was my favorite. She’s just so funky and spunky!

oAdF86F.gif

MINT CHOCOLATE COOKIE: A new release that you wish everybody would read

I recently loved Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton. I thought it was really unique and fun and just an all round good time!

760440

CHERRY GARCIA: An ending that was bittersweet

I guess the end of Harry Potter by J.K. Rowing is always bittersweet. It’s sad that it’s over (or so we thought), but the end was sweet.

tumblr_n0l0oiwnYf1ryhab6o2_r1_500

STRAWBERRY SHORTCAKE: A book containing your OTP of OTP’s

At the moment, it’s The Winner’s Trilogy (Kestrel X Arin). Yikes. We’ll see how that goes.

giphy (2).gif

MILK AND COOKIES: Two authors that if they collaborated, they would go perfectly together

I think a collaboration between Leigh Bardugo and Sarah J. Maas would be epic!

17-2-The-Perks-of-Being-a-Wallflower-quotes

BOSTON CREAM PIE: A book that had you turning the pages late into the night

I read all of City of Glass all the way through, all through the night. It was insane and not very healthy, but I just couldn’t stop!

mileycutsofftrackinganklet

CHOCOLATE THERAPY: A book that makes you feel better after a long day of life

I don’t have a single book that does this for me. Most all books relax me. They’re a way for me to step out of reality and into a whole new world full of fantastical things. And a lot of times, I feel like an escape from reality is exactly what I need.

therapy-o.gif

COFFEE, COFFEE, BUZZBUZZBUZZ!: A book not yet released that you can’t wait to get your hands on

The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi. Ohmygod I want it so, so, so bad. Indian mythology mixed with Hades and Persephone–sounds to die for!

giphy (3).gif

 

7 thoughts on “Tag Time! Ben & Jerry’s Book Tag”

Leave a Reply

