fun, music

Thursday Tracks | “Monsters” by Ruelle

Thursday Tracks is a weekly meme hosted by Gone With The Words. For the meme, we feature our latest musical obsession. If we want, we can tie a book to it, if it reminds us of a certain book. This week my track is “Monsters” by Ruelle. You may recognize this track from Shadowhunnters Episode 1! I first heard it then but didn’t know who the artist was. Fast forward a few weeks and I iwas obsessed with a few tracks by this artist called Ruelle–imagine my surprise when I discovered she was also the one behind “Monsters”! I love the grungy, yet poppy feeling of this song. It feels both gritty and mysterious. Plus it helps that since it was used in Shaadowhunters it always reminds me of Matthew Daddario!

3 thoughts on “Thursday Tracks | “Monsters” by Ruelle”

Leave a Reply

