Review Changes

Hi All!

I’d like to address some changes I will be making to my reviews. As you all know, I am a lover of audiobooks; it it my preferred format of a book. You may not know it, but The Bookkeeper’s Secrets has always been an a blog which primarily reviews audiobooks. With the exception of all of the ARCs I have read thus far, all of my reviews have been of audiobooks, I just haven’t been explicitly stating that fact as I have not been reviewing narration. Which brings me to the change I will be making

From now on,  I will be explicitly stating that I am reviewing an audiobook and I will be reviewing the narration as well as the story and writing aspects of a novel when I review an audiobook. Nothing will be changing in my reviews except for the fact that there will be an added section for my review of an audiobook’s narration. Otherwise, all remains the same. I will still be reviewing all of the literary elements and commenting on my overall enjoyment of a book.

Thanks for sticking with me through this change!

Lila

2 Comments Add yours

  1. It’s totally fine to review a book as a book, whether it’s a printed or audio version, but you’re right, the narration can make a huge difference. I hardly ever listen to audiobooks, mostly because I process information so much better visually and not very well auditorily (yes, I did just look up that word, and it’s real, haha). But I’m currently listening to Neverwhere, written and narrated by Neil Gaiman, and I am absolutely blown away by what a good narrator he is. I imagine how lucky his children must be to have this narrating genius reading their bedtime books.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

