fun

Sunday Post | April 10, 2016

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog. This is your news post, so personalize it! Include as much as you want or as little. Be creative, it can be a vlog or just a showcase of your goodies. Link up once a week or once a month, you decide. Book haul can include library books, yard sale finds, arcs and bought books..share them!

THIS WEEK IN BOOKS

  • Currently Reading I began and a really, really enjoying…
    • The Royal We by Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan
  • Books Borrowed & Bought 
    • Borrowed
      • A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro
      • The Host by Stephenie Meyer
      • Lumberjanes Issue 2 by Noelle Stevenson, Grace Ellis, Brooke A. Allen
      • Nowhere But Here by Katie McGarry
      • The Royal We by Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan
      • Wink Poppy Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke
      • Seven Black Diamonds by Melissa Marr
      • This Is Where The World Ends by Amy Zhang
    • Bought
      • N/A
  • ARCs Acquired 
    • N/A

PERSONAL AND BLOGGING NEWS

I had a pretty dull week, personally, but that was made up for by the fact that I had a great week in blogging–not good, great! I had a lot of fun and reached a milestone so I’m pretty satisfied. I accepted the Book Fangirling Award, which was very sweet. Exciting news! I reached over 300 followers and did a celebratory Q & A!!! More fun stuff: Deb Caletti did a guest post for the Essential Maps for the Lost blog tour! I also announced a change in my reviews. Finally, I hinted at my exciting announcement that’s to come!!!

All in all, it was pretty darn good, if I do say so myself. That’s all for today, guys!

Over and out!

Lila

3 thoughts on “Sunday Post | April 10, 2016”

Leave a Reply

