fun

Sunday Post | April 3, 2016

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog. This is your news post, so personalize it! Include as much as you want or as little. Be creative, it can be a vlog or just a showcase of your goodies. Link up once a week or once a month, you decide. Book haul can include library books, yard sale finds, arcs and bought books..share them!

THIS WEEK IN BOOKS

  • Currently Reading It’s been a long time coming, so I’m finally reading…
    • The Winner’s Kiss  by Marie Rutkoski
  • Books Borrowed & Bought 
    • Borrowed
      • Black Widow: Forever Red by Margaret Stohl
      • Storm Siren by Mary Weber
      • The Book of Blood and Shadow by Robin Wasserman
      • Antigoddess by Kendare Blake
      • Earthbound by Aprilynne Pike
      • Saga Volume 1 by Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples
      • Lumberjanes Issue 1 by Noelle Stevenson, Grace Ellis, and Brooke A. Allen
    • Bought
      • The Winner’s Kiss  by Marie Rutkoski
  • ARCs Acquired 
    • N/A

PERSONAL AND BLOGGING NEWS

Personally, I’m actually doing okay. Life’s not so bad, aside from the occasional panic attack that plagues me (*shudder*) and the chronic fatigue. But seriously, life could be worse and I’ve seen better days, true, but I’ve also seen worse days, so I know I can get through this, I’m tough.

Okay, so blogging-wise. This past week wrapped up Bloggiesta and I’m proud to say, I finished 4/5 of my goals by the end of the blog-a-thon! Woohoo! Also, this past week saw the end of the Get Up Offa That Slump Blogging Extravaganza. I kinda fell off the wagon with that one due to the fact that my internet has been (and still is) going in and out (long story) so I’m sorry to say I didn’t quite ace that blog-a-thon unfortunately.

This past week was also the beginning of April, and the beginning of a new challenge, Slumps Are For Chumps, hosted by Cat at The Book Finch, which I’ll be taking part in!

I also discussed Hate-able Heroes the other day. The consensus seems to be that we’ve all encountered them at one or two points i our reading life, and though we may have seen the lesson the author was trying to teach through them, whether or not we continued on with the book was determined by other factors, like plot and supporting characters.

That’s all for this week! Thank you all and have a great week!

Over And Out,

Lila

1 thought on “Sunday Post | April 3, 2016”

Leave a Reply

