fun

Slumps Are For Chumps | Deserted Island

One of my favorite days of the year is National Bookmobile Day.  It’s purpose is to honor access to information and resources that bookmobiles provide.  So what’s the prompt today? It’s a cruel one.  You’re going to a deserted island for 6 months with NO TECHNOLOGY OR MAIL and you can only take 5 books with you.  Yep, FIVE.  Give us a list, tell us why.

2First off, of course I’d bring a Harry Potter so I choose Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix because it’s entertaining and it’s the longest.

Then, I’d have to bring a Throne of Glass novel, so I’d choose Queen of Shadows because it’s my favorite.

Next I’d bring Beauty Queens by Libba Bray for when I need a laugh or a dose of irony.

9464733I’d also bring my most recent read, The Royal We by Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan, for when I need a bit of fluff and a good, sweet smile.

Finally, I’d bring a wilderness survival guide so I don’t die.

Leave a Reply

