fun

Stacking The Shelves | April 16, 2016

Stacking the shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews in which we talk about the physical books/e-books/audiobooks we’ve acquired (bought, received for review, borrowed from the library, etc.). Here’s what I’ve acquired in the past week:

Library Borrows

Another week, another great library haul. I picked up If I Stay by Gayle Forman, Catalyst by Laurie Halse Anderson, and Girl in the Blue Coat by Monica Hesse.

Bought

26156203

I couldn’t resist. Audible had a sale so I nabbed a preorder of The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye.

Received

A great thing happened this past week! I learned that NetGalley and Edelweiss offer e-ARCs of graphic novels and comics! So with that, I grabbed Paper Girls by Brian K. Vaughan! It was the week of fluff and contemporary in terms of books I received. I got approved for How Many Wrongs Make A Mr.. Right? by Stella Hervey Birrel, A Thousand Salt Kisses by Josie Demuth, The Way to Game The Walk of Shame by Jenn P. Nguyen and One Paris Summer by Denise Grover Swank.

12 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves | April 16, 2016”

  1. Great haul! Gawd, I adore the library. I hope I get to read Laurie Halse Anderson book soon. That’s awesome that you can get e-arcs of graphic novels. I just read Captain Marvel (with a woman as Captain Marvel) and LOVED it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These are some wonderful books! I’m also really excited about the Crown’s Game. I have If I Stay on my TBR but I just can’t bring myself to read it. Everyone I know has spoiled the plot but maybe one day I will give it a try. Enjoy! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thanks! i’m super excited about the crown’s game too! i’m sorry you were spoiled for if i stay but hopefully you can still read and enjoy it 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

