fun

Sunday Post | April 17, 2016

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog. This is your news post, so personalize it! Include as much as you want or as little. Be creative, it can be a vlog or just a showcase of your goodies. Link up once a week or once a month, you decide. Book haul can include library books, yard sale finds, arcs and bought books..share them!

THIS WEEK IN BOOKS

  • Currently Reading Feeling indecisive so I’m reading both…
    • Wink Poppy Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke
    • Girl in the Blue Coat by Monica Hesse
  • Books Borrowed & Bought 
    • Borrowed
      • Girl in the Blue Coat by Monica Hesse
      • Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver
      • Catalyst by Laurie Halse Anderson
      • The Distance Between Us by Kasie West
      • If I Stay by Gayle Forman
      • Lock and Key by Sarah Dessen
      • Spoiled by Heather Cocks and Jessica Morgan
      • We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
    • Bought
      • The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye
  • ARCs Acquired 
    • Paper Girls by Brian K. Vaughan
    • How Many Wrongs Make A Mr. Right? by Stella Hervey Birrel
    •  A Thousand Salt Kisses by Josie Demuth,
    • The Way to Game The Walk of Shame by Jenn P. Nguyen
    • One Paris Summer by Denise Grover Swank

PERSONAL AND BLOGGING NEWS

I had a pretty uneventful week, blogging wise and personally. BUT! I do have one piece of news for you that mixes both. You may have noticed that I didn’t post anything of Friday (sorry guys). That’s because I took the day off to learn basic HTML and CSS!!! I’m really excited to be learning something new, it’s like breathing in a breath of fresh air. I’m particularly having fun with CSS as a designer. If you want to check out a bit of what I can do, take a peak at my Blogspot, whose font I edited on Friday using CSS. I know it’s a basic edit, but it still felt like a little triumph and made me pretty giddy.

So that’s pretty much all I did this past week. I’m actually pretty socked (I haven’t been getting much sleep lately for some reason) but I’m hoping this week will still be a productive one. .I’m just planning on reading, designing, learning more HTML and CSS (!!!), and blogging, of course. What about you? What are some of your plans for this week? Anything exciting on the horizon? Tell me in the comments!

Over And Out!

0 signature

 

2 thoughts on “Sunday Post | April 17, 2016”

Leave a Reply

