fun

May 2016 Book Bucket

Whew! May is gonna be a busy month for reading! I have a ton of book tours coming up which I need to get ahead of, a buddy read with Claire at Book Conversion scheduled for “sometime” this month (we’re both pretty busy so we haven’t set a specific date, but The Raven King joint review is gonna be a thing that’s happening), and I had the unfortunance (is that even a word? autocorrect is telling me no–I’m making it a word) of getting all of my most anticipated library books all at the same time. So yeah. This is gonna be the month of speed reading and listening to audiobooks on 2x speed.

Anyway, because I have so many books to read, I figured I’d share with you my book bucket. Usually I don’t stick to TBRs, but since I have so many books this month and not enough time, a TBR just makes things easier. So here are the books (all thirteen of them–can you believe that? thirteen books!) that I plan on reading this month:

16 thoughts on “May 2016 Book Bucket”

  1. My goal this month is to read The Raven King. That’s it. lol I do own Zeroes which sounds awesome and a lot of these are on my buy list.

    Good luck with your goals this month!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Some awesome books you have here! I will try to read The Winner’s Kiss this month too.
    But from your list I also like The Raven King, The Crown’s Game, The Rose and the Dagger and The Star-Touched Queen.
    I mean, all of them look so good!
    I hope you’ll enjoy all of them!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! They really *do* look so good! I just want to eat the all up at the same time like the wild book eater I am!…Ahem. I mean…They look alright, I guess 😉 Best of luck with your reading!

      Like

  3. Pwoah that a lot of books! Good luck getting around to all of them *cheers you on with pompoms*. I’m hoping to get to so many books this month but I think, if I’m being realistic, I’m going to be a lot busier than I realise!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ooh sounds good! i loved the first volume of saga so i’m really looking forward to volume 2! i’ve never heard anything but positives for rat queens and gotham academy so i’m excited for them!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

