Top 5 Wednesday | Authors I Want To Meet, Period.

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam from Thoughts On Tomes (both on YouTube). This week’s topic is “authors you’d want to meet at Book Expo America & Bookcon.” BUT! Since I’m not going (*heart-wrenching sobs*), I figured I’d transform the topic into “authors I want to meet, period.” I think that’s a little fairer and doesn’t twist the knife in my heart any further! So without any further ado… 

Sarah J. Maas

Asdfghjkl!!! The queen herself! I melt into a puddle just thinking about meeting her! I’d love to get the chance to tell Sarah how much I’ve loved her books and how fun they are! I love to think we’d instantly become fast friends and go out to coffee to talk about books! (Hey! A girl can dream, can’t she?)

Laini Taylor

Another queen (#slay)! I’d love to meet the woman who dreamed up such an elaborate interesting world as that of Daughter of Smoke and Bone! Plus I love the pink hair! Laini just seems like an all around fascinating person!

Veronica Roth

As you all probably know by now, Divergent is my all time favorite book. It means a lot to me because of it’s message and it’s even more special because Veronica and I attended the same college and she wrote it while she was there (I believe). I’d love the chance to tell Veronica just how much Divergent means to me, how it both saved my life and changed it forever.

Sabaa Tahir

I’ve now slimly missed two chances to meet Sabaa Tahir! *shakes fist and shouts curses to the wind*

So I’m making it a goal to meet her some day!

Maria Dahvana Headley

Maria seems like quite the colorful character! She just seems like such a fascinating person and that’s reflected in her storytelling! I’d love to get the chance to get to know her in person, even if just for a few minutes.

12 Comments Add yours

  1. AHHH, Sarah J. Maas ESPECIALLY! I unfortunately, found at a little too late when she came to Sydney and I was completely DEVASTATED. She seems like such a nice and funny person, AHA WE ALL DO DREAM.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      oh no! that’s rough! i’m sure she’ll come around again though (it seems like she’s *always* on tour)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Any of these authors would be AMAZING to meet in person. I agree, Laini Taylor does seem like an interesting person, super artsy for sure. I’m almost afraid to Maria Dahvana Headley. She looks fierce.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      i think maria dahvana headley is secretly #sashafierce, lol! i’ve interacted with her over twitter though and she’s always really great!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. How totally awesome that you’ve gotten to communicate with MDH via Twitter! Such a great feeling when an author responds.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Lila says:

        isn’t it just the bees knees?!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I don’t even have a clue who 3 of the authors on this list are, lmao! *patpats her horror books* Ah well. Its still fun to watch people talk about how excited they get over meeting certain authors. I didn’t do a T5W, I did a Cover Wars instead.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      haha, that’s okay, it means you still have plenty of new books to discover waiting out there for you!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. blackcatkai says:

    Laini is so nice on twitter, I’d LOVE to meet her in person. Swoon! ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Lila says:

      oooh! i’ve never interacted with her on twitter but i’m so glad to hear she’d nice! meeting her is the dream!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. lparadis17 says:

    I love how you made a dream list. I’m not going to the events either and writing this weeks list made me regret it so much.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      thanks! i thought it was a bit of an unfair prompt that could easily make people feel bad so i decided to change it up!

      Like

Leave a Reply

