Musing Monday | May 16, 2016

Musing Monday is a weekly meme hosted by Miz B at Books And A Beat in which we pick a question to answer. The questions are…

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ____ , but…
  • I blogged about _____ this past week…

THIS WEEK’S RANDOM QUESTION: What do you think is the most overrated book?

This week I’ll be answering…

I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish news)

I’m so super upset by the fact that I couldn’t attend BEA and Bookcon this year! I was so close to going because my college is literally 20 minutes from Chicago and then I had to go on medical leave an go back home 😥  Can you believe it?! But luckily I do live on the East Coast, so attending BEA and Bookcon next year isn’t out of the question if I really save up for it! Oh well, it is what it is. I’m just glad my friends had a good time!

And now, for this week’s random question…

What do you think is the most overrated book?

I don’t really have an answer for this one aside from current books I think are overhyped. I think Truthwitch by Susan Dennard was so ridiculously overhyped. When I read it, I was just like, “I don’t get the big deal…” I also thought Carry On by Rainbow Rowell was very overhyped, but I can understand the hype around that one a little more because Rowell has really devoted fans.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Yes I also thought that Carry On was overhyped. Didn’t even bother reading it..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      i got through half of it and dnfed because i dislike it 😦

      Like

  2. I agree that Truthwitch was overhyped. I read it and was not very impressed at all.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      yeah, i temporarily dnfed it. i’m hoping maybe it wasn’t the book and i was just in a book slump, but yeah…

      Liked by 1 person

      1. If I weren’t such a baby and didn’t refuse to DNF books I probably would have DNFed Truthwitch.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Lila says:

        oh well, ya win some, ya lose some. i’m interested to see how i feel when ii return to the book. hopefully it’s better.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I hope you like it better than I did 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

