fun, music

WWW Wednesday | June 15, 2016

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Taking On A World Of Words in which we answer the following questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you just finish reading?
  • What are you planning on reading next?

Tell me your three W’s in the comments! Here are mine…

WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

Argh! I’m still reading The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh! I can’t believe how slow this is going! At lest I’m almost finished. I do love the book, though. I’m also half way through Batgirl Vol. 1: Batgirl of Burnside by Cameron Steward, Brendan Fletcher, Jared K. Fletcher, Maris Wicks, and Babs Tarr. In addition, I just started The Bronze Horseman by Paullina Simons. I usually don’t like to read multiple books all at once, but these all go back this coming Tuesday, so I have no choice…

WHAT DID YOU JUST FINISH READING?

I just finished Gotham Academy Vol. 1: Welcome to Gotham Academy by Becky Cloonan, Brendan Fletcher, and Karl Kerschl and I loved it! Both the story and the art was amazing and I can’t wait to get my hands on volume 2!

WHAT ARE YOU PLANING ON READING NEXT?

Honestly, given that I’m reading 3 books at once right now, I think that’s enough to focus my mind on. So I have no clue what I’m reading next…

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday | June 15, 2016”

  1. What an interesting mix of stories you’re reading. I want to read Batgirl! I feel your pain on the slow read. I had that with Six of Crows. Not that it wasn’t a good book, but I thought I’d never finish it! My current reads are The Serpent King (just started) and Lair of Dreams (halfway through the audio book).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. batgirl is awesome! i definitely recommend it, it’s really fun! i actually finished the rose and the dagger last night but i thought i never would! how are you liking the audiobook of lair of dreams?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

