fun

WWW Wednesday | June 29, 2016

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Taking On A World Of Words in which we answer the following questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you just finish reading?
  • What are you planning on reading next?

Tell me your three W’s in the comments! Here are mine…

WHAT ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING?

I’m currently reading The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi and I’m actually feeling kinda *meh* about it, which is a major disappointment. I mean, the writing is beautiful, but the story is kinda flat. Then again, I just finished ACOMAF and it’s really hard to follow that up, so it might just be me…

WHAT DID YOU JUST FINISH READING?

I just finished A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas and ohmygod, guys. Talk about life changing. This book was 123,456,789,098,765,434,567,987,898,789x than A Court of Thorns and Roses (and A Court of Thorns and Roses wasn’t bad by any means, so that’s saying something!) and I’m still mind blown. I have a ridiculously bad book hangover and I don’t know what to do with myself while I await the third and final book. Who knows, maybe now’s the time to finally start reading fanfic to lessen the hangover…

WHAT ARE YOU PLANNING ON READING NEXT?

 I just checked out The Last Star by Rick Yancey from the library and I’m really excited to get to it! I loved The 5th Wave but wasn’t such a huge fan of The Infinite Sea and thought that the story got really convoluted and tangled, so I’m interested in seeing how Yancey wraps things up.

16 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday | June 29, 2016”

      1. I felt bad after I saw your comment, I was like, “Oh no! She thinks it’s a book!” And it’s always so hard (at least for me) to work out what the books are in acronym form, haha.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I finished One Past Midnight recently, YA+fantasy, rather good. Now I’m reading André Gide, The Immoralist, among other things, and some passages are so worth it! I’ve also started The Goldfinch and other novels on art. Hope to read them soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I empathize with your disappointment over The Star-Touched Queen. It was one of my most anticipated reads. Rokshani Chokshi seriously knows how to write beautifully and I’m betting her plotting abilities will improve with future books. I’m still all in for the next one.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

