Stacking The Shelves | July 9, 2016

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews in which we talk about the physical books/e-books/audiobooks we’ve acquired (bought, borrowed, or received for review, etc.). Here’s what I’ve acquired in the past week:

Borrowed

I was about to announce the tragic drought that had spread through my library life, when I opened my email and saw that one of my holds had checked out! So that is to say that the only book I borrowed this week was The Forbidden Orchid by Sharon Biggs Waller.

Bought

So, fun one second story: my mom lost a bet to me. Aaaaand as a prize for winning she got me two comic bindups from Book Depository (and, omg, I did not know their books were so feaking cheap!). So now I’m really excited because I’ve wanted these comic bindups for foreeeeeever!!! I got Young Avengers Vol. : Style > Substance by Kieron Gillen, Jamie McKelvie, and Mike Norton and Ms. Marvel Vol. 1: No Normal by G. Willow Wilson and Adrian Alphona and I can’t express how excited I am to finally get to read these!

Received

I also received nothing this week. *sadness*

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Hahaha, that’s SO awesome how you came by the comic bindups! I never bet anything for real because… I always lose? And I’d be out a LOT of money. But here’s hoping you enjoy them–I’ve heard great things about Ms. Marvel!

    Enjoy your recent acquisitions, and happy book-ing to you! Here’s my Stacking the Shelves, if you’re interested–but no worries if you’re not! Have a great week-to-come!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      my secret to betting? only bet on things you *100%* know you’ll win, lol! when i was a kid, though, my mom taught me never to bet with anyone outside of her, because it can be a dangerous game, so to this day i only bet with her.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah, two pieces of great advice! I don’t bet mostly because I don’t see the point–and I’m not all that competitive haha. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. blackcatkai says:

    MsMarvel is so good! You’re gonna love it

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lila says:

      oh good! i hope so!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

