fun

Stacking The Shelves | June 16, 2016

Stacking The Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews in which we talk about the physical books/e-books/audiobooks we’ve acquired (bought, borrowed, or received for review, etc.). Here’s what I’ve acquired in the past week:

Borrowed

Ahem.

*news reporter voice*

In what’s becoming an increasingly disturbing and sinister trend, I borrowed no books this week

Bought

 
So for Prime day, Amazon was giving away 3 months of Audible for free, no strings attached, for newcomers to Audible. Since I’m not a newcomer, I couldn’t get the deal but, knowing how much I love Audiobooks, my boyfriend used his Prime account to sign up for the deal and then “gave” it to me. So sweet! Anyhoo, I used the first credit to buy Ruined by Amy Tintera! I’m super excited to listen to it especially as I know Cait from Paper Fury loved it and she and I have the same taste in books!

Received

So….um, yeeeeeeeah. Turns out I may be a big fat liar???

See, last week when I told you I received no books, it had completely slipped my mind that I had actually received Girl in Pieces by Kathleen Glasgow and The Movie Version by Emma Wunsch. Ooops? Sorry for that slip up, y’all. Anyhoo, this week I also received a book I’m seriously anticipating and that is The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco, which looks absolutely awesome! So I’m looking forward to getting to these three!

6 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves | June 16, 2016”

  1. How did I not KNOW Rin Chupeco was coming out with a new book?!?! HOW?!?! Now I feel like I missed some huge memo about it and I feel siiiiilly. I must go stalk this book immediately!

    Here’s hoping you enjoy your recent acquisitions! Also, here’s my Stacking the Shelves this week, if you’re interested in checking it out–no worries if you’re not, though! Happy book-ing to you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My brother let me have his Audible credits when he signed up for Kindle Unlimited, it was great. A big “way to go” for your boyfriend. I have been vacillating about Ruined; I really liked Reboot by the same author but am not sure if I’m interested in this one or not.

    Sunday Summary #11

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

