fun

The Monday Musts | August 1, 2016

Hello, my old friends! How are you doing? Once again, it is Monday and you know what that means! That’s right! It’s time for The Monday Musts, a weekly meme hosted by Jessica at Lovin’ Los Libros in which we tell you our must reads, must listens, and must sees of the week! So let’s jump right in!

Must Read

Of course this week I had to choose Harry Potter and the Cursed Child as the must read! I mean, how could I not?! I chose to be in depth spoiled before the script came out and I have to say I’m not too pleased with the story, but that’s beside the point. The thing is, regardless of how others feel, you have to check it out for yourself and decide. Whether you love it or hate it, this is the bittersweet end of an era and I think we can all say we are happy to see our old friends one last time.

Must Listen

Funny, ironic story time! So my unlce is a merchant for concerts (i.e. he sells your swag) and gets to work really cool concerts. When I lived with him for a short stint I worked a few concerts with him, one of them being The 1975. Because my uncle was a worker, I got free entrance to all of the concerts he worked. Well, that night I knew vaguely who The 1975 was, but I thought they were just another silly boy band with rabid fans (and trust me, the fans were absolutely crazy! I’ve never seen such a crazy mob in my life!), so I decided to just work the show and not go up and see the concert. Now, as I’ve listened to the band’s stuff, I’ve come to really like it and I kick myself for choosing to work on that night and not go to the concert. Oh well, they’ll come around again. Life’s funny like that. Anyways, I really love their song “You.” Hope you do too!

Must See

Sticking with the Wizarding World theme, a new Fantastic Beasts And Where to Find Them trailer premiered at San Diego Comic Con! Guys, not to e punny but this movie looks absolutely fantastic! In this trailer we get glimpses of a few magical beasts and I must say that in my (admitedly not very knowledgeable) opinion, the visual effects look stunning to say the least! I am so looking forward to seeing this on the big screen I just can’t even!!!

3 thoughts on “The Monday Musts | August 1, 2016”

  1. Hearing the Harry Potter music again seriously made me tear up.

    I’m reading The Cursed Child right now and I’m actually loving it. I think it really captures the spirit of the books. For so many years there has been a distinct *feeling* I associate with Harry Potter, and reading the script I totally have it back again. It’s making me want to see the play even more though. I can’t get my head around how they’re going to produce some of the stage directions!

    Like

Leave a Reply

