fun, music

The Monday Musts | The Edge Of Conquering Audiobook Deniers

HELLO, DUCKLINGS! I was going for enthusiasm, not rage with the all caps, fyi. But anyhoo. Ahem. Welcome. If you’re a returning visitor, I know you must be bouncing with excitement because you know what today is. If you’re new here, prepare to bounce in excitement because today is Monday and that means it’s times for The Monday Musts! The Monday Musts is a weekly meme hosted by Jessica at Lovin’ Los Libros in which we share our must reads, must listens, and must sees of the week. So let’s go, let’s go, let’s gooooooooooooo! (Can you just feel the excitement? I can just feel the excitement!)

Must Read

Read it and weep, folks, because the jury has spoken! According to cognitive psychologist Daniel Willingham of University of Virginia, when it comes to your brain, there is no difference between reading and listening to a book. Listening to audiobooks is in no way “cheating” or “less than” actually reading a book!

Must Listen

I recently discovered Aurora and I’ve been loving her music. My favorite of her songs is “Conqueror,” a song with awesome pop vocals and a feel good tune.

Must See

This isn’t a new tailer, but it’s definitely a must see one! This movie looks equal parts heart warming and tear jerking, with a good dose of hilarity added into the mix. Hailee Steinfeld looks like she plays the awkward, dramatic, disgruntled teen perfectly. This movie just looks all around amazing! I’ll be sure to check it out when it’s in theaters!

4 thoughts on “The Monday Musts | The Edge Of Conquering Audiobook Deniers”

  1. That looks like a nice fun movie, the song was awesome and the audiobook news was great to show the snobs what reading is all about: the words reaching you in any freaking way! I hate that people deny audiobooks as a valid way of “reading”. My literature professor in university was blind and everything she’s read has been in audiobook format, so I would love for people that say it’s not “the same” to tell HER that. A LITERATURE UNIVERSITY PROFESSOR. It’s a ridiculous thing to say. Sorry I got worked up hahah

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hmm. Now this is an interesting meme I haven’t seen before, but I do like it. I can’t say I’d follow it to a ‘T’, but it has elements I have been debating about adding on my blog. Personally I like how it’s all bundled up in a package, but I can’t say I’d have a movie every week to talk about or a book for that matter. >.> I gotta ask, how much response/interaction do you get from these posts?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ohhh I LOVE Aurora and you’re like the first person I’ve met who listens to her too! Conqueror is just amazing and her voice adfjaklsd YES MUCH LOVE. Also I think the Edge of Seventeen looks hilarious.😂 I really want to see it!
    And of course I entirely agree about audioooks. I mean, why wouldn’t it be reading?!😜 I get a LOT of audiobook-reading done while I do other things. Multitasking ftw.

    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

