About Me, fun

Wordless Wednesday | Wonderfully Lost In Wanderlust!

I’m seriously in love with my home city. I honestly think it’s one of the best place in the world! But that definitely hasn’t curbed my wanderlust! I guess you could say I was born with a wanderlust-ful heart. Since I can remember, from the time I knew there was a whole world out there, I’ve always wanted to explore it. Even having chronic fatigue hasn’t stopped me from having the goal of traveling all around the world some day (and I will, regardless of my illness!). I’ve always wanted to visit every single country in the world, but here are some of the top destinations I’d like to see!

Lebanon

Lebanon is #1 on my list for a special reason: half of my family is from Lebanon! My ancestors hailed from right outside of Beirut, a city which my great grandfather fondly called “the jewel of The Middle East” and “the Paris of The Middle East!” Yet despite the fact that I am half Lebanese and partially fluent in in not one, not two, but three Arabic dialects, I’ve never been to Lebanon. One day though, one day…

India

India is my #2 desired destination! I really, really, really would love to visit India and for a few reasons. Number one is that India seems a very soulful, spiritual place where you can just really find rest and peace. Number two is kind of related number one and it is that I’m Catholic and Mother Teresa is my patron saint and I want to visit the place of her burial. Number three is that India just seems like an explosion of color and for an artsy girl like me, that’s the dream!

Spain

Spain has always been on my “To Visit” list, particularly the city of Barcelona. Barcelona is another one of those places that seem to scream with color and art! Of course, there’s other places in Spain I want to see too, like the crystal palace and Cordoba, among others!

Peru

So by now you can probably tell I’m a glutton for color and street markets. Another place on my “To Visit” list that has both is Peru. Since I was a little kid, I’ve always wanted to visit Machu Picchu and see the Nazca Lines in Peru. My desire to visit the country was strengthened by the fact the my godmother is Peruvian and grew up in Peru. Her stories of her home country made me want to visit it even more!

Thailand

I’ve heard from so many people how beautiful and stunning Thailand is. It certainly looks like it from the pictures–I can only imagine what it must look like in real life! From beautiful ocean sunset setting the water ablaze to lush jungles and awe inspiring, intricate palaces, Thailand seems like an incredible destination for sure!

Venice, Italy

I’ve always been a musician and since I was five years old and learned to recognize composers’ works by ear, Vivaldi has always been my favorite! When I learned he had lived in an Italian city called Venice, I made it my mission to visit. Later I learned of Venice’s beauty, of how it stood on stilts and had streets made of water, of how it exploded with vibrancy each year at Carnival and I wanted to go even more. I haven’t gone yet, but just you wait!

Prague, Czech Republic

Ever since reading Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke And Bone trilogy, Prague has not only been put on my radar, but it’s also climbed to the top of my destination wishlist! I know many of the places Taylor mentions aren’t real but I an’t help wanting to get even the slightest taste of where Karou lived! Plus, since reading Daughter of Smoke And Bone, I’ve read another book that took place in Prague which taught me a bit about Prague’s magical and mysterious history and now I’m just dying to visit the city!

3 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday | Wonderfully Lost In Wanderlust!”

  1. OMG! I’m so glad this post popped up on my reader, or else I would have missed that you took part in my meme! First off, thank you so much for participating, and secondly, wow. This looks amazing, and I’m soooo in love with all the pictures you posted. I almost feel like I stepped into each of these countries for a brief time.

    I love colorful streets and street markets as well! They just have such a special vibe, and haggling with store owners is something fun that I enjoy doing 😛 I loved reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

