fun

Sunday Shelving | August 21, 2016

Hey, ducklings! Welcome back to Sunday Shelving! Sunday Shelving is a Frankenstein-esque mishmash of the weekly memes Staking The Shelves and Sunday Post, with my own twist on things! Here I’ll be giving you my weekly recap and haul, as well as giving some love to my favorite posts of the week and to my favorite pictures from my bookstagram and recaping my week personally and blogging wise!

The Week In Books

Read And Reviewed

NOTHING! I”M A FAILURE!!!

Currently Reading

Sooooooooo…Does it count as “currently reading/listening to” when I’ve only listened to the first 15 minutes of an audiobook??? Because if so, I’m totally currently listening to Reliquary by Sarah Fine.

The Haul

Library
Bought
Received

Okay. So on to the good news! I did receive a decent sized haul of review books this past weeks and their all books that I’ve really been anticipating! I nabbed Scythe by Neal Shusterman, P.S. I Like You by Kasie West, Disruption by Jessica Shirvington, and Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake!

Sunday Snapshots

You can follow me on bookstagram @thebookkeeper5

Link Lovin’

Personal & Blogging News

Whew! It’s been one heck of a week running around and doing stuff! College begins tomorrow and, though I’m not a freshman, I’m at a new school so I feel super nervous. Consequently, I’ve had to do a lot of stuff surrounding school, like register and pay for classes, talk to a school advisor, buy school supplies, you know the drill. I also had two major doctor appointments this past week, so that added to the craziness! On top of that, I had two blog deadlines to meet! So I was running around like a chicken with it’s head cut off (I’m curious, does anyone say this expression outside of the South???)! I was doing well until Friday and Saturday when I had two major panic attacks, one of which lasted hours. So that was a minor bump in the road. But it’s just a bump, not the road and though I’m sure it won’t be totally smooth going from here, I am sure that I can make it through.

In blog news, my last discussion on if I’m being unfair in my reviews went really well! Y’all gave really great, long, thoughtful responses and I loved all of them! In other blog news, I have some really exciting things coming up, but I don’t want to give them away! Just know that something awesome is coming your way!

That’s all for me this week! How was your week? Do you begin school soon? Are you excited or nervous? Any tips for doing well in college? Let me know in the comments!

Over and out!

8 thoughts on “Sunday Shelving | August 21, 2016”

  1. Thank you for sharing my post 🙂 I love this round-up because I always discover cool posts from other blogs that I might have missed.
    I’m sorry that you had those panic attacks, they truly suck. I hope you have a fantastic school year. My advice is to be as organized as possible. If you can start doing a paper or homework the day you get the instructions, DO IT. The lessons will be fresh in your mind and it will go easier. Don’t leave things for the last day unless you really have to. Prioritize: this can work in two ways depending on your style -> from hardest to easiest or viceversa. I preferred doing the easiest homeworks/papers first to feel productive and it gave me a boost to then work on the hardest ones. But people tend to do it the other way around, so it really does depend on how it works for you. Take breaks, eat well, and don’t forget to drink water 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great links, some I need to catch up with. And yes I’m in the Midwest and we say that phrase too, so no worries. 🙂 Good luck with the new school, and boo to the panic attacks. Three Dark crowns looks great.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. As always, thank you so much, Lila for the shout-out to my discussion. I’m glad you enjoyed it enough to share with people and I like the wide variety of other discussions there are this week. I think I’ll have to go take a peek at a few of them. :p

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hello Lila! Thank you very much for sharing my post! I really appreciate it. c:
    It sounds like you’ve had a very busy few weeks! I hope your new school and settling in will go smoothly. I’m not in school anymore, but I hope to return next year to do postgrad/grad school! If I do go through with it, it’ll be a bit scary for me because I haven’t studied in 2 years… so I’m not sure how I’ll cope! We’ll see though.

    Have a good week, Lila! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thanks so much for linking my post, Lila!! ♥♥

    I’m so sorry about the panic attacks. I know what they’re like and it’s definitely not fun. I hope you’re feeling better now.

    I really want to read Three Dark Crowns so I’ll be looking forward to seeing what you think about that!!

    Also, we use the “chicken with its head cut off” phrase in Australia!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

