fun, Uncategorized

Obsession Confession | Diabolical Fires in Riverdale Carve The Mark of Mister Doctor

I’m late again but honestly what else is new? Not that fact, certainly! This week I’ve got tons of new obsessions! So let’s just jump right in!

Books

26836910

So I’ve been reading The Diabolic by S.J. Kincaid lately and I’m 75% through it and ohmygod. This book. Is so. Amazing! If you are into sci fi or political intrigue and backstabbing or incredible world building and character development or in effing amazing novels in general then you just have got to read this! Because…wow. So the gist of this book is that there are these…creatures?…called diabolics who are just like you and me, with the only difference being that they are born to serve and protect and kill for their human masters. Nemesis is a diabolic who serves Sedonia, who is a teenage daughter of a galactic senator. One day, the emperor summons all of the children of senators to the palace and, suspecting something is amiss, Sedonia’s family sends Nemesis disguised as Sedonia. But Nemesis, a logical diabolic, knows nothing of human emotion and politics. Nemesis must learn how to survive in the deadly royal court. To complicate matters…well, let’s just say some crazy stuff starts to go down an Nemesis is caught in the middle of it all. The book is filled with crazy twists and turns that’ll keep you on the edge of your seat til the very end!

Music


This past week I’ve been listening to “Fire” by Louis The Child and Evalyn on repeat! It’s just a fun, poppy dance track! It’s simple and clean, but it’s what I needed.

Movies/TV/ Trailers

Okay, so lots of great things went down in the Movies/TV world in the past week and a half. First of all, the trailer for NBC’s Wizard of Oz retelling, Emerald City, was released and it looks so incredible! I love how NBC is mixing the modern world with Oz and how they’re adding a new twist on the lore of Oz! It looks spectacular and I can’t wait to see it! Next, I saw Fantastic Beasts And Where to Find Them and it was absolutely spectacular! It had the same feel as Harry Potter, but at the same time, it was completely new and its own thing, which I really enjoyed! I loved everything about it! Finally, The CW released the teaser trailer for Riverdale, its Archie adaptation! I’m kinda split on how I feel about the adaptation, in all honesty. The trailer looks good, as does the show itself, but I just feel like the tone and storyline is so different from the Archie comics that I grew up reading. The comics are so light and poppy and fluffy, while the show looks like it’s taking a darker, grittier tone. Nevertheless, I’m willing to give it a chance, especially as The CW is just great at creating good stories in general.

News Clip

The book trailer for Veronica Roth’s newest novel, Carve The Mark, was released the other day and it has me even more interested in the book (if that’s possible)! It looks super good!

Around The Blogosphere/Vlogosphere

Becca over at Becca & Books is back at it again with another delightfully hilarious post! This time, Becca explores “scientifically” proven ways  to remember the events of books in a series. You’re sure to learn a lot from Becca’s post and have a good laugh along the way too!

A Let’s Not Forget Some Laughter!

This week’s bit of laughter comes from the above moment, which is taken straight from Marvel’s Doctor Strange! If you haven’t seen Doctor Strange yet, do yourself a favor and correct that mistake ASAP, as it’s a really good film (which has some pretty funny moments in it)! The above moment always makes me bust out in laughter, so I hope it makes you smile too 🙂

4 thoughts on “Obsession Confession | Diabolical Fires in Riverdale Carve The Mark of Mister Doctor”

  1. The Diabolical has been on my radar, but I’m not really a sci-fi fan so I was a bit unsure whether I would enjoy it. But everyone has such great things to say, so I’m definitely adding it to my TBR 🌸

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have an ARC of The Diabolical that I still haven’t got too oops 🙈🙈 I’m glad to hear that so many people are enjoying it though!!

    I loved Fantastic Beasts sooooooo much. I’m also excited/nervous for Riverdale. I didn’t read the original Archie comics, but I adore the reboot and I just hope the show doesn’t mess with the characters too much. Emerald City looks like it’s going to be really good too!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

