Top 10 Tuesday | Claire and Maggie’s Most Anticipated 2017 Debuts

HAPPY NEW YEAR! *throws confetti* Today’s prompt for Top 10 Tuesday (the weekly bookish meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish) is to list the top 10 2017 debuts you are most excited for. Lila is sitting out this one, but without further ado, here are our lists!

Claire’s Choices

Alas, there are really only 3 debuts I am actively anticipating. Instead of filling the rest of this list with 7 other books I don’t really care about, I decided to stick with just these 3 promising novels.

1. Caraval by Stephanie Garber

2. The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

C: (This is really petty of me because I absolutely love the concept of this book but I really wish she spelled it “You”.)
M: I completely agree with you! It drives me nuts when words aren’t spelled out or are purposely misspelled!

3. Empress of a Thousand Suns by Rhoda Belleza

Maggie’s Choices

1. Caraval by Stephanie Garber

2. Gilded Cage by Vic James

M: OMG! Ladies, I just checked my email and I’ve been approved on NetGalley to receive an ARC of this one! Happy dance!!! I never dreamed I’d get approval – I totally requested it just for the hell of it! YAY!
C: Congrats! That’s so exciting!
M:Thanks, Claire! I’m still in shock!!!

Frostblood by Elly Blake

Reaper by Kyra Leigh

Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones

The Secrets of My Life by Caitlyn Jenner

This is Just My Face by Gabourey Sidibe

M: I adored Gabourey in American Horror Story: Coven and when I discovered she’s written a book, I knew I must have it! She seems so cool and I know she’s hilarious!

Wicked Like a Wildfire by Lana Popovic

Empress of a Thousand Skies by Rhoda Belleza

You Don’t Know My Name by Kristen Orlando

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Caraval is amazing!! I hope you both enjoy it!!

    Like

    1. Maggie says:

      Thanks, Lauren! I can’t wait!!!!

      Like

  2. This is Just My Face sounds like an awesome read!

    Like

    1. Maggie says:

      Yes! I am SO dang excited! I adore Gabourey! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ashley says:

    I have Caraval and The Hate U Give on my list as well. I love how much variety you have on your list in terms of the genres!

    Like

    1. Maggie says:

      Thanks so much, Ashley! There are SO many books to look forward to this year; it was tough to keep my list pared down! 😀

      Like

  4. Wicked Like a Wildflower does sound really good— and that cover!!! So pretty! Also, I’ve heard really good things about Caraval… I don’t know if it’s MY kind of book, but hopefully you guys will love it!

    Like

    1. Maggie says:

      The cover of Wicked Like a Wildflower is my absolute favorite of the new releases so far! I’m so curious about Caraval – I’m just hoping it hasn’t been over-hyped!

      Like

  5. I’ve seen Carnaval on so many lists I’m really excited for this. Frostblood, Wintersong, and Wicked Like Wildfire are also on my list. My Top Ten

    Like

    1. Maggie says:

      Yes! SO many exciting releases already coming up this year!

      Like

  6. I just looked up Caraval on GR because every blog post I have read today mentioned it, and OMG it looks good. I hope the writing lives up to the premise!

    Like

  7. Haha that misspelling also bugged me

    Liked by 1 person

  8. This is a nice list of upcoming books.

    Like

    1. Maggie says:

      Thanks a bunch! So many awesome looking books are coming out this year!

      Like

Leave a Reply

