fun, Lila, music, tv

Obsession Confession | 13 Reasons Why I’m Not Afraid Anymore To Wear Red Lipstick

*sigh* I’m late, once again. Sorry, guys.

being-late-gif.gif

But I do actually have a valid excuse this time which is a snafu with my cable company which resulted in my internet being cut for a week! It was…difficult..to say the least. Anyhoo, let’s just get on with the show…

Books

This pesky reading slump just won’t go away! Grrrr!

go_away_pirates_caribbean

Music


Why does the Fifty Shades franchise always get the best soundtracks??? Like, I love the music, I just wish it wasn’t used for this particular franchise…

giphy-1

Movies

Netflix is killing it (as per usual) recently! The company also released a teaser trailer for the TV adaptation of Jay Asher’s YA hit Thirteen Reasons Why. The teaser announced the release date (which is in March 2017) and gave us our first look at the characters. I have yet to read the book, but this trailer has me really interested!

News

 

All I can think or say is…WHY?!?!! Why is the world after not one, but two, movies that were total and complete trainwrecks, would you think that an off-Broadway musical is a good idea?!?!!!! I haven’t even read Percy Jackson and even I know this is a bad idea!

 

Also, the cover for Sarah J. Maas’s A Court of Wings and Ruin was released and do you see with your eyes how gorgeous it is?!?!! This has me pumped all over again and honestly May can’t come soon enough for me!

 

And last, but not least, Leigh Bardugo has annouunced that she is releasing a collection of Grishaverse folktales, titled The Language of Thorns. Leigh also hinted that there’s more to come from the Grishaverse. Perhaps a Nina Zenik or Sturmhond novel?…

 

 

Around The Blogosphere/Vlogosphere

I’m sorry to say that I don’t have anything for this category, due to the fact that my internet was out for so long and I’m still trying to catch up on reading posts.

Other Products

I’ve recently become obsessed with something that honestly will make you roll your eyes and that is…RED LIPSTICK!!! I’ve always been a big fan of the minimalist, natural look when it comes to makeup, but about a month and a half ago, I ran out of my neutral-pink lipgloss and decided to try a bold red. That was the day…my life changed drastically…Just kidding! But it did change my whole makeup look. Idk, there’s just something about red lipstick that really does make me feel confident and beautiful! Do y’all wear lipstick/gloss? If so, what are some of your favorite brands and shades?

unnamed
me & my led lips

Laughing Through Life

So the title for the next Star Wars film was revealed to be The Last Jedi.. Of course, the world lost its mind and some took to Twitter to make guesses as to what the final film will be called. Here’s one of the best guesses…

 

2 thoughts on “Obsession Confession | 13 Reasons Why I’m Not Afraid Anymore To Wear Red Lipstick”

Leave a Reply

