Obsession Confession | Blood for Blood Is Just Water Under The Bridge

Hello, friends! How are ya? It’s that time of week again! Time for Obsession Confession, my weekly segment in which I “confess” all of my latest obsessions! This week there’s plenty to get through, so let’s get going! Books Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin was one of my last reads of 2015 and ended up…

Friday Fashion | Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones

Hello, m’dears! Tis I, Lila! I know it’s been a while since I’ve done some good creative posts so I’m bringin’ some back from the past! One of which is a new and improved Fashion Friday! If you haven’t followed me from the beginning, Fashion Friday is a recurring segment which takes place on Fridays in…

Melodic And Monstrous Musings | Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones Audiobook Review

Title: Wintersong Author: S. Jae-Jones Narrator: Eva Kaminsky Publisher: Recorded Books Running Time: 14 hours, 17 minutes Rating: Goodreads Synopsis: The Instant New York Times Bestseller! Bustle – 2017 YA Must Reads Paste Magazine – Most Anticipated YA Books of 2017 Dark, romantic, and unforgettable, Wintersong is an enchanting coming-of-age story for fans of Labyrinth and The Beauty and the…

Timekeeper Audiobook Blog Tour | Tara Sim Interview + GIVEAWAYS!

Hey, y’all! Lila here and today I’m here to bring you a super exciting treat: and interview with Tara Sim, some sneak peaks of her debut novel, Timekeeper, and not one, but two (!) giveaways! This is all for the tour which the lovely Jess, at The Audiobookworm, has set up, so many thanks to her, the…

Obsession Confession | The Hunted Hustler Is The White Princess

  Heya! Welcome back! It’s good to see you again! This week has been hectic, what with the snowstorm that hit the east coast of the US! But still, I managed to find some great obsessions to share with you! So let’s get into it! Books Hunted by Meagan Spooner was released last week and…

The Kinda Good Retelling I’ve Been Hunting For | Hunted by Meagan Spooner Audiobook Review

Title: Hunted Author: Meagan Spooner Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld, Will Damron Publisher: HarperAudio Running Time: 9 hours, 19 minutes Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐.5 Goodreads Summary: Beauty knows the Beast’s forest in her bones—and in her blood. Though she grew up with the city’s highest aristocrats, far from her father’s old lodge, she knows that the forest holds secrets and that her father is the…

Obsession Confession | Empress of A Thousand Graveclothes

Hey y’all! How are ya? It was a pretty uneventful week for me until the weekend, which I spent running around! Not much happened in terms of me gaining new obsessions, so this week’s segment of Obsession Confession will be pretty brief. But the stuff that I do have for you is pretty awesome, so let’s…

The Costume Chest | Wintersong

Ladies and gentlemen and those who identify as both or neither, folks of all ages, welcome back to The Costume Chest! Long time no see! It’s been quite a while since I’ve made an installment in this segment, but I figured it was time to bring it back! For those of you who are relatively new…