Obsession Confession | Empress of A Thousand Graveclothes

Hey y’all! How are ya? It was a pretty uneventful week for me until the weekend, which I spent running around! Not much happened in terms of me gaining new obsessions, so this week’s segment of Obsession Confession will be pretty brief. But the stuff that I do have for you is pretty awesome, so let’s get to it!

Books

30269126

I’m currently reading Empress of A Thousand Skies by Rhoda Belleza and I love it! It’s full of adventure and action and it’s a diverse YA sci fi that actually talks about poc issues! I definitely recommend this book if you’re looking for a diverse read or just for a fun science fiction read!

Music

This past week, I discovered “Graveclothes” by Birdtalker thanks to  Monica (whose booktube channel is shemightbemonica) and I fell completely in love with the song! It’s so uplifting and happy and I just love it!

Movies/TV/Trailers

I checked out ABC’s Time After Time and I have to admit that it’s pretty cute! I’m still halfway through the first episode, but so far I’m really enjoying it! It’s kinda a complicated story involving Jack The Ripper, H.G. Wells, and time travel, but trust me, it’s good!

News

Exciting news fro the The Darkest Minds fandom came this past week! Mandy Moore is joined the cast of the movie adaptation of The Darkest Minds. I wasn’t a fan of the book, but I’m interested in seeing what Hollywood does with the movie so more likely than not I’ll go see the film.

8 thoughts on “Obsession Confession | Empress of A Thousand Graveclothes

    1. It’s actually a bookish themed candle themed around Roshani Chokshi’s The Star-Touched Queen. There are a TON of shops selling YA book themed candles. I recommend Meraki Candles and Novlly Yours, which are both on Etsy, as well as The Melting Library. Although, I will warn you, it’s a *very* expensive obsession (I only get mine as gifts on holidays, my birthday, or special occasions)!

      Like

  1. Ooh I’m glad to see you enjoyed Empress of A Thousand Skies! There was a lot of hype for it, but then I hadn’t seen anyone talk about it since. Hopefully I can read it soon!! Time After Time sounds really interesting. I’ll have to check it out!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

