fun

Obsession Confession | Dear White People, Put Wax Tarts in Your Castle on the Hill

Hey, y’all! Another week has sped by and we’ve come, yet again, to the time for your favorite segment of the week–Obsession Confession! Happy belated Easted to those who celebrate, I hope you had a wonderful holiday! Well, let’s not delay any longer! It’s time for me to “confess” all of my newest obsssions!

Music

I feel 100% certain that I am the last person on Earth to discover Ed Sheeran’s “Castle on the Hill.” But I did discover it eventually, which is the point! And once I heard it, I fell in love, of course!

Movies/TV/Trailers

Sense8 Season 2’s trailer was released and I am ridiculously excited! Sense8 was my favorite show of 2015 and after a two year wait, I am beyond ready to find out what’s going to happen to all of the sensates!

In other news, the Thor: Ragnorak trailer also dropped! It’s hilariously and delightfully 80s, down to the costuming and music. I have yet to watch any of the Thor movies, but I can still appreciate how exciting and funny this trailer is!

But wait! there’s more! Just the other day, we finally got a teaser trailer for The Last Jedi! Of course, the internet promptly exploded. The trailer has reignited my newfound love of Star Wars and has me buzzing with excitement for this winter!

Aaaand I’m still not done! Netflix’s new series Dear White People (based on the movie) got a trailer and, damn, it is on point! I can already tell that this show is gonna be hit with me and I’m hoping and praying others will put their judgments aside and give the show a try.

Other Stuff

9b12e4705c8490b4210d9cc9a3dc3f32

I’ve graduated from bookish themed candles up to bookish themed wax tarts! I decided I wanted to give wax tarts as try as they’re a cheaper addiction i the long run, so for Easter, my mom got me a tart burner and some wax tarts themed around Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas and Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones! The tarts smell absolutely heavenly and I ca’t wait to melt them!

News

The big news of the week was that Maggie Stiefvater’s The Raven Cycle is coming to the silver screen! That’s right, folks, it’s being adapted for TV!

ALSO! The cover for Leigh Bardugo’s The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales And Dangerous Magic was revealed and it is gorgeousThe Language of Thorns is a collection of fairytales from the grishaverse illustrated by Sarah Kipin.

So…erm…Jude Law will be playing a young Albus Dumbledore in the Fantastic Bests And Where To Find Them franchise? I’m not really sure how I feel about this…I’ve only seen Jude Law in that really kooky adaptation of Sherlock Holmes which starred Robert Downey Jr., and Law’s performance was…kinda weird? So yeah, I’m not totally on board with him playing Dumbledore, but we’ll see I guess!

10 thoughts on “Obsession Confession | Dear White People, Put Wax Tarts in Your Castle on the Hill”

  1. I honestly don’t know how I feel about Jude Law as Dumbledore either…I’ve never been much of a fan of him. But they have been pretty good at casting the other HP characters so I will try and trust he was the best choice. On another note, I’m ridiculously excited about Star Wars 😆😆😆

    Like

    1. true about jude law! i’m really excited about star wars as well! i can’t wait to see what’s gonna happen, particularly with rey and kylo ren–i think the development of those two characters could be really interesting!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. i’m so excited for sense8 too! i’m cautious about the raven cycle show as i’ve since heard it’s gonna be directed and produced by catherine hardwick, who was the director of the first twilight 😬 but we’ll see! fingers crossed, it’ll be good!

      Like

  2. I’M SO EXCITED FOR SENSE8!!!! It feels like we’ve been waiting YEARS 😂💁🏻 I’m ready for The Last Jedi too!! Gimme!!! Castle On The Hill is such an incredible song. I’m glad you found it 😀 And yessss, wax melts are so good! I’m extremely nervous about the TRC TV show, haha. I feel like it could go very wrong. I’ll try and stay optimistic though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

