fun

Obsession Confession | Easier for Cloak And Dagger YA Romance

Hey, y’all! It’s Lila and ‘m back with another segment of Obsession Confession! It’s super short this week, so I’m not going to sit here and mince words. Let’s jump right in!

Music

https://open.spotify.com/embed?uri=spotify:track:3nATeGcFdtkhpUrRvgr667

I’ve had “Easier” by Mansionair playing on repeat for the past few days. I discovered it because it was in the background of Freeform’s Cloak And Dagger trailer and I looked it up. It’s a little moodier than what I normally listen to, but I kinda like it for that reason.

Movies/TV/Trailers

Freeform’s upcoming adaptation of Marvel’s Cloak And Dagger got a trailer and I’m surprised at how good it looks for a Freeform adaptation. I’m wary of the network after their Shadowhunters adaptation, but this actually looks like it could turn out well. Of course, I have yet to read the source material, but still! I like the dark, gritty direction they seem to be taking the show–less fluffy-fluff, more real life monsters, ya know?

Around The Blogosphere/Vlogosphere

Beth at Reading Every Night wrote a great post on if romance is overshadowing character development in YA books. I definitely hadn’t thought about that topic before and I loved the points Beth made! On the one hand, romance is a must for my enjoyment, but on the other hand, I think Beth has a great point. Definitely check Beth’s post out and see what you think!

3 thoughts on “Obsession Confession | Easier for Cloak And Dagger YA Romance”

  1. Wow thank you so much for featuring my discussion post this week. I’m really glad you enjoyed it and agreed with the points I made as well.
    Also another Marvel adaption means Cloak and Dagger is going right to the top of my to-watch list. I hope it ends up being amazing as well! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

