fun

Osbession Confession | Strange The Dreamer in Paris with Tahereh Mafi

Heya, folks! Lila here! Welcome back to Obsession Confession, your weekly spot to learn about all of my latest bookish and non-bookish obsessions! This week’s segment is pretty tiny, I must admit, but what’s there is good stuff (in my humble opinion). So let’s jump right in!

Books

unnamed (53)

I began Lain Taylor’s latest book, Strange The Dreamer, and, though I’m still at the beginning, I’m already melting with feels! Taylor’s writing is pure perfection. Lazlo Strange is pure perfection. EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS BOOK IS PURE PERFECTION AND ASDFGHJKLKJHGFGHJKL!!! JUST READ IT OKAY?!!!

Music

https://open.spotify.com/embed?uri=spotify:track:72jbDTw1piOOj770jWNeaG

I discovered “Paris” by The Chainsmokers this past week and I am absolutely in love! Thhe song has a slight 80s sparkle pop vibe to it, mixed with kinda 90s grunge and with a pinch of modern pop and that sounds like a really weird combo, I’ll admit it, but when you actually hear the song, it’s actually really good? I love the singers’ voices; they harmonize perfectly, in my opinion! I feel like this song is definitely one that would fit on a playlist for when you’re roadtripping with your besties, ya dig?

Movies/TV/Trailers

Freeform released a trailer for a new mermaid show called Siren and it looks…interesting? I’m not sure how I feel about it. It looks very dark and it also has Alex Roe (who played Evan in The 5th Wave movie) in it so that’s a bonus, but…I’m still not fully on board yet. I don’t know. What do y’all think of the trailer? Yay or nay?

News

Tahereh Mafi announced that there will be three new books in the Shatter Me series and I just…I just…I just…

tumblr_inline_nmlrbbIVrg1tnc6n4_500

If y’all have read and finished the Shatter Me trilogy, then you’ll know that, while we get closure on some storylines, a lot is also left open ended. It sounds like Tahereh is ready to revisit the world and finish what she started and I am so on board with this!!!

1 thought on “Osbession Confession | Strange The Dreamer in Paris with Tahereh Mafi”

Leave a Reply

