fun, Lila

Whoooooo Are You? (Who?! Who?! Who?! Who?!) | The Who Are You Tag

Hey y’all! It’s Lila! How are y’all doing? I hope you’re well! It’s been a while since I’ve done a tag, so I went searching for a good one! I wasn’t tagged, but I found the “Who Are You?” tag on Sam’s blog, River-Moose-Reads and I fell in love with it! I’m really happy to say that The Bookkeepers’ Secrets has been steadily gaining followers and I figured that this tag would be a fun and different way for new followers to get to know me! So away we go!

Before we begin, I feel like it’s my duty as a scientist-in-training to inform you that MTBI, job tests, astrology, and brain dominance have been totally and completely debunked and disproved, despite the fact that many people still use them. People are complex, unique, individual, and constantly in flux and cannot be reduced to a simple “type.” No test can ever gauge the depth of who you truly are. Neverthless, such tests are a fun thing to do and, if done correctly, may be able to give you a fun snapshot of yourself at the moment. Now let’s get to it!

1. What Is The Meaning Of Your Name?

I don’t feel comfortable revealing my full name, but its meaning roughly translates to “transform in grace.” I have two middle names, one of which is a Hawaiian name which roughly translates to “angel who fell from the night sky” and the other one roughly translates into “phoenix”. Fun story about my name and how it was chosen: My mom believes that names are wishes for your children and was struggling to find a name (believe it or not, I was almost Grace, Olivia, or Isabelle). One day (before I was born) she had a dream that I was born looking exactly as I did when I was born and in which I told her my name. She decided that since I, myself, had told her what my name was, she couldn’t name me anything else. My Hawaiian middle name came from my godmother and my second middle name is a mixture of the names of two of my mom’s best friends’ names, both of which have African origins. So that’s the story of my name!

2. What Is Your Myers-Briggs Personality Type?

I am an ENFP-T, aka “The Campaigner”

“The Campaigner personality is a true free spirit. They are often the life of the party, but unlike types in the Explorer Role group, Campaigners are less interested in the sheer excitement and pleasure of the moment than they are in enjoying the social and emotional connections they make with others. Charming, independent, energetic and compassionate, the 7% of the population that they comprise can certainly be felt in any crowd.” (Source: 16personalities.com)

Popular Characters Who Are ENFP-T: Elizabeth Swann (Pirates of the Caribbean), Ron Weasley (Harry Potter), Bert (Mary Poppins), Kirk (Star Trek), Troy Barnes (Community), Karen Page (Netflix’s Daredevil), Eleventh Doctor (Doctor Who), Second Doctor (Doctor Who), Barry Allen (The CW’s The Flash), Jaime Lannister (Game of Thrones), Lorelai Gilmore (Gilmore Girls), Hurley (Lost), Julia Wicker (SyFy’s The Magicians), Michael Scott (The Office), Anna (Once Upon A Time), Henry Mills (Once Upon A Time), Klaus Mikaelson (The Originals), Wil (MTV’s The Shannara Chronicles), Joyce Byers (Stranger Things), Mike Wheeler (Stranger Things), Genie (Aladdin), The Mad Hatter (Alice in Wonderland), Nemo (Finding Nemo), Anna (Frozen), Helen (The Incredibles), Mowgli (The Jungle Book), Kiki (Kiki’s Delivery Service), Ariel (The Little Mermaid), Moana (Moana), Peter Pan (Peter Pan), Spongebob (Spongebob Squarepants), Rapunzel (Tangled), Jane (Tarzan), Jessie (Toy Story), Russell (Up), Judy Hopps (Zootopia), and Dick Grayson (Nightwing) (SOURCE)

Read more about ENFP-Ts here

3. What Is our Zodiac Sign?

770b4e1e9212d5cd6f7835f20bcb14d2I am a Sagittarius! According to astrology-zodiac-signs.com, “Like the other fire signs, Sagittarius needs to be constantly in touch with the world to experience as much as possible. The ruling planet of Sagittarius is Jupiter, the largest planet of the zodiac. Their enthusiasm has no bounds, and therefore people born under the Sagittarius sign possess a great sense of humor and an intense curiosity.

Freedom is their greatest treasure, because only then they can freely travel and explore different cultures and philosophies. Because of their honesty, Sagittarius-born are often impatient and tactless when they need to say or do something, so it’s important to learn to express themselves in a tolerant and socially acceptable way.”

 

 

4. What Is Your Hogwarts House?

a4486bd214fe57b0d830d242f40482baSo I’ve taken the Pottermore sorting quiz three times and each time, I’ve received a different result. The first time I was Slytherin, the second time I was Gryffindor, and the third time I was Ravenclaw. Outside of Pottermore, every sorting quiz I’ve taken has given me the result of Ravenclaw or Gryffindor. I strongly identify as a hybrid of those two houses, and Buzzfeed’s hybrid house quiz did indeed named me as a Gryffinclaw. My Ilvermorny house is Thunderbird, though, and I really identify with that result!

 

 

5. What Are Your Learning Styles?

According to the VARK test (linked above), I am an aural learner. According to vark-learn.com, “[t]his preference is for information that is spoken or heard and the use of questioning is an important part of a learning strategy for those with this preference.” (Source) Learn more about aural learners and learning strategies for them here and at the source I linked previously.

6. Are You Right Or Left Brain Dominant?

According to the test linked above, I am 50% right brained and 50% left brained! I’m not sure how common this is, but this result honestly doesn’t surprise me, as I’m both a musician and a scientist. Growing up, my mom made sure that I was surrounded by both the arts and the sciences and she also focused a lot on how the two are connected. Further, in every aspect of my life, I’ve always strove toward balancing reason and emotion, logic and intuition. So this result doesn’t surprise me one bit.

Screenshot (942)

7. What Is Your Blood Type?

Um, why do you want to know???…*narrows eyes*…Creeps…

8. What Career Are You Meant To Have?

I’ve gotten all sorts of results on those “what career would you be good at?” tests (which, by the way, those tests have been totally debunked by psychologists, yet still many schools try to use them–bottom line: don’t believe them, do what you want to do, not what some silly piece of paper wants you to do) from lawyer to teacher to business woman to photographer. Regardless, I’ve wanted to be a scientist and/or a singer since I was three years old. And whatdya know, now I’m working towards being a scientist with a side career of singer! I’ve always been insatiably curious and wanted to know the reasons behind why things work, down to the very last nuts and bolts. My mom always said I’d end up a doctor or an opera singer. Mother knows best, I guess, cause I’m currently getting my degree in biology with the goal of being a geneticist and on the side, I train in opera!

9. What Divergent Faction Are You?

Screenshot (971)

I’m Divergent, with an equal amount of Candor and Dauntless. Since this is the case, I would choose to be in Dauntless. I think I’m best suited to Dauntless because bravery is one of the most important qualities to me, as I believe that knowing what is right means nothing if you are not brave enough to act on those beliefs. If none of us were brave enough to stand up in the face of hatred and injustice, the human race would not survive.

10. What Does Your Birth Order Say About You?

…Well this is awkward…I’m an only child but the link above doesn’t say anything about only children. But I think I’m kind of a special case because in order to offset the fact that I’m an only child, my mom ran a day care wen I was a kid and, throughout my life, the neighborhood kids have come over to my almost every day. So I learned to share really well. I’m also an uber extrovert, so I don’t know if that makes a difference? Hmmm, I don’t know…

So that’s all for the “Who Are You” tag! I hope you enjoyed getting to know a bit more about me! Tell me some fun facts about yourself in the comments!

Leave a Reply

