Queens And Cultural Appropriation | The Hundredth Queen by Emily R. King Review

Title: The Hundredth Queen Author: Emily R. King Format: Audiobook Narrator: Lauren Ezzo Running Time: 10 hours, 6 minutes Rating: ⭐⭐⭐ Goodreads Summary: As an orphan ward of the Sisterhood, eighteen-year-old Kalinda is destined for nothing more than a life of seclusion and prayer. Plagued by fevers, she’s an unlikely candidate for even a servant’s position, let alone…

One Hell of a Ride! | Patsy Walker, A.K.A. Hellcat Vol. 1 and Vol. 2 by Kate Leth, Brittney Williams, Megan Wilson, Joe Sabino, and Clayton Cowles Combo Mini Review

Title: Patsy Walker, A.K.A. Hellcat! Volume 1: Hooked On A Feline Author: Kate Leth Artists: Brittney Williams, Megan Wilson, Joe Sabino, and Clayton Cowles Publisher: Marvel Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Goodreads Summary: Patsy Walker has managed to escape her past, her enemies and Hell itself (literally) – but nothing compares to job hunting in New York City! Between trying to make…

Diabolically Delightful | Five Reasons To Read…The Diabolic by S.J. Kincaid

Title: The Diabolic Author: S.J. Kincaid Narrator: Candace Thaxton Running Time: 12 hours, 30 minutes Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Goodreads Summary: Nemesis is a Diabolic. Created to protect a galactic Senator’s daughter, Sidonia. There’s no one Nemesis wouldn’t kill to keep her safe. But when the power-mad Emperor summons Sidonia to the galactic court as a hostage, there…

Reasons To Read…The Valiant by Lesley Livingston

Title: The Valiant Author: Lesley Livingston Narrator: Fiona Hardigham Publisher: Listening Library Running Time: 10 hours, 21 minutes Goodreads Summary: Princess. Captive. Gladiator. Fallon is the daughter of a proud Celtic king, the sister of the legendary warrior Sorcha, and the sworn enemy of Julius Caesar. When Fallon was a child, Caesar’s armies invaded her homeland, and her beloved sister was…

Melodic And Monstrous Musings | Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones Audiobook Review

Title: Wintersong Author: S. Jae-Jones Narrator: Eva Kaminsky Publisher: Recorded Books Running Time: 14 hours, 17 minutes Rating: Goodreads Synopsis: The Instant New York Times Bestseller! Bustle – 2017 YA Must Reads Paste Magazine – Most Anticipated YA Books of 2017 Dark, romantic, and unforgettable, Wintersong is an enchanting coming-of-age story for fans of Labyrinth and The Beauty and the…

The Kinda Good Retelling I’ve Been Hunting For | Hunted by Meagan Spooner Audiobook Review

Title: Hunted Author: Meagan Spooner Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld, Will Damron Publisher: HarperAudio Running Time: 9 hours, 19 minutes Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐.5 Goodreads Summary: Beauty knows the Beast’s forest in her bones—and in her blood. Though she grew up with the city’s highest aristocrats, far from her father’s old lodge, she knows that the forest holds secrets and that her father is the…

This Debut’s On Fire! | A Shadow Bright And Burning by Jessica Cluess Audiobook Review

Title: A Shadow Bright And Burning Author: Jessica Cluess Format: Audiobook Narrator: Fiona Hardingham Running Time: 12 hours, 49 minutes Publisher: Listening Library My Star Rating: ★★★★☆ Goodreads Summary: I am Henrietta Howel. The first female sorcerer. The prophesied one. Or am I? Henrietta Howel can burst into flames. When she is brought to London to train with…

Over Three Dark Hours Of Boredom | Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake Audiobook Review

Title: Three Dark Crowns Author: Kendare Blake Format: Audiobook Narrator: Amy Landon Running Time: 9 hours, 52 minutes Publisher: HarperAudio My Star Rating: DNF/★☆☆☆☆ Goodreads Summary: Every generation on the island of Fennbirn, a set of triplets is born: three queens, all equal heirs to the crown and each possessor of a coveted magic. Mirabella is a fierce…

I Won’t Be Forgetting This Book | That Forgetting by Sharon Cameron Audiobook Review

 Title: The Forgetting Author: Sharon Cameron Format: Audiobook (Digital) Narrator: Therese Plummer Running Time: 13 hours, 6 minutes Publisher: Scholastic Adio My Star Rating: ★★★★☆ Goodreads Summary: What isn’t written, isn’t remembered. Even your crimes.Nadia lives in the city of Canaan, where life is safe and structured, hemmed in by white stone walls and no memory of what came before. But every twelve…

I Can’t Think Up A Clever Title But Holy Freaking Heck This (Audio)Book Was AMAZING!!! | A Torch Against The Night by Sabaa Tahir Audiobook Review

Title: A Torch Against The Night Author: Sabaa Tahir Format: Audiobook (Digital) Narrator: Katherine McEwan, Fiona Hardingham, Steve West Running Time: 15 hours, 9 minutes Publisher: Listening Library Rating: 5/5 Stars Goodreads Summary: Elias and Laia are running for their lives. After the events of the Fourth Trial, Martial soldiers hunt the two fugitives as they flee the…

Rise of the Ruined | Ruined by Amy Tintera Audiobook Review

Title: Ruined Author: Amy Tintera Publisher: HarperAudio Format: Audiobook Narrator: Emily Rankin Running Time: 9 hours, 42 minutes Source: Bought Goodreads Summary: A revenge that will consume her. A love that will ruin her. Emelina Flores has nothing. Her home in Ruina has been ravaged by war. She lacks the powers of her fellow Ruined. Worst…